Southwest Basins Roundtable

Southwest Basins Roundtable
Established pursuant to the State of Colorado House Bill #05-117 during the 2005 Legislative Session, codified as 37-75-101 et seq. C.R.S.

Dean Naslund (Large) Montrose County 01/14/2010 01/14/2020

By Laws state the mission or purpose of this Roundtable is to support and advocate a collaborative effort to coordinate and facilitate the appropriate use of the State’s waters; to build an effective voluntary basin-wide program that fosters open communication and cooperation among stakeholders. Terms are five years.

The name of the organization was changed from Dolores, San Miguel and San Juan to Southwest Basins Roundtable on 4/11/2007. The principal office is located at 841 Second Avenue, West Building, P.O. Box 475, Durango CO 81302. Members are appointed by their respective County Commissioners. Terms are for five years or until removed. Meetings are held bi-monthly, alternating between Durango and Cortez.

For more information please visit their website.